Town Hall

town-hall-2_lgThe Town Hall is located at 104 N. Main St. in Wanatah.

Hours: Monday through Thursday from 8 AM to 4 PM and Friday from 8 AM to 2 PM.

Mailing Address: PO Box 185, Wanatah, IN 46390

Phone: (219) 733-2340
Fax: (219) 733-2943

Town Council

(Meets on the 1st Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m.)

President: Jeffery L. Newburn
Vice President: Nicholas Mayo
Lawrence Cook
Bryant Oehmen
Philip LaFoone


Denise Ebert

Deputy Clerk Treasurer

Natalie Moore


The Wanatah Maintenance Building phone is 219-733-2970.

Public Works Director- Chuck Mack
Public Works Asst. Superintendent – Chuck Jonas

Town Attorney

The Law Offices of Brody Shoffner

Voting/Ward Info

Wanatah is governed by a Town Council consisting of 5 members representing 5 wards.

Ward 1 – Lawrence Cook
Ward 2 – Bryant Oehmen
Ward 3 – Philip LaFoone
Ward 4 – Jeff Newburn
Ward 5 – Nicholas Mayo

View the Ward Map

More information about Voter Registration and Election Results can be viewed at LaPorte County Govt – Voter Registration. Election location is TBD.